Mask of Suffering

05/07/02

With a spike through my lip
I look angry and hip
With tattoos on my arm
I can spread wide alarm
And with black and with white
I look ready to fight
But inside I so hurt
So to those so alert
I plead here in my silence
Pull me out of this violence
But no one takes heed
Of my suffering, my need
So what choice does that leave
Should I stand here and grieve
Or turn this around
With my noise and my sound
No compassion for me
So you fuckers will see
How I rage so within
As I puncture your skin

Leave a Reply

