The Life of a Bard

06/14/02

Success is a curious thing
And defining it’s meaning is hard
When I think of my life having
Money of nought, it’s living the life of a bard
That makes me feel greatest inside
To pen out a poem in time
That has meaning and feeling to me
With convolute whimsical rhyme
So read through my words if you wish
Or throw them away in a bin
For I know I can never please
All but I hope that in time you’ll begin
To follow these lines on this page
As they wander from this way to that
To laugh now and then with a tear
Whilst wearing a wig or a hat

Leave a Reply

