Nonsense and Literature

09/23/02

Where is the line in the sand
Where beauty and ugliness stand
Where genius and madness sit
So close yet so far, where is it?
And more to my point, where am I?
As my line on the paper they fly
How much of my prose and my verse
Is worth it and how much a curse
To the reader the listener, you
Are you eyes and your ears black and blue
From this line after line upon line
Is it soured or immaculate wine
Day after day as I write
Morning through noon and the night
Ironic Laconic to think
My only release is through ink
Yet many will never take care
To read what I write never dare
So I’ll look for that line in the sand
Where nonsense and literature stand

Leave a Reply

