Refugio State Beach

A run for an older man
The morning the surf and the sea
A method inordinate plan
In solo with me and with me

Treading the water soiled sand
Weeded from surf tips to road
Mist floating over the land
A life and a will and a mode

So perfect time of this day
Early waiting life to arrive
With such peace such a repose nought to say
To be here to be free and alive

On this run for a moulded man
With a soul reaching back to a boy
I am thankful to see what I can
That my life brought me much to enjoy

Leave a Reply

