Jack of All Trades

11/26/11

Jack of all trades, master of none
Will this be my legacy after I’ve gone
I have done much yet nothing as well
As I move on my way twixt Heaven and Hell

I’m trying to deal with a lack of belief
In my worth as a human by making a wreath
From flowers of meaning yet nothing as well
Just a mocking tribute to a door with no bell

I’ve done so much yet nothing as well
Sending others to Heaven then down into Hell
And all I am seeking I think in my brain
Is to be treated by others in a similar vein

But what am I saying to be treated by me
Is no tribute at all but is singularly
A road out to nowhere of ludicrous lies
Of pretending we’re righting yet exhalting the cries

From all those who trust me and walk down my path
Twixt the orchids of passion and the sharp tongues of wrath
I have done so much and yet nothing as well
As I drag those who love me on down into Hell

Leave a Reply

