Beauty in My Eyes

People pass by to impress to say hi
Or should that be high to impress and pass by?
Beauty they say is a matter of taste
Sadly so rare in this world in our haste
How many times have we spied such a vista
To be sorely dismayed and be swiftly dismissed yeah
What I have found in my life in my time
Is it that beauty so rarely is really sublime
But yet there have been three tims in my life
When a beauty encountered did not cut like a knife
So Adieu to the ladies who brough sun to my skies
Who bedazzled me with want eyes
I thank you with all the goodness in me
And I hope I was half of what you all were to me

Leave a Reply

