A Lady Who Lived with the Flowers

A lady lived with the flowers
Brought this man to this world long ago
She would lovingly tend them for hours
Till the time she was called on to go
Thirty years have gone by since her leaving
nNo regrets ever entered my mind
Though no doubt I spent years in my grieving
As a mother and son we were kind
So respectful in knowing each other
Through the days that were good and some bad
I was blessed with a beauteous mother
What a marvelous life I have had
For you bathed me in loving and wonder
You taught me to cherish the frail
When I feel I might fail and go under
Your strength and your loving prevail
I have summoned my spirit to reach you
In the years and the days and the hours
You are with me so often in all that I do
Such a lady who lived with her flowers

06/09/07

Leave a Reply

