Still in Orlando

08/09/04

What a pain I can be it is true
I’m so driven yet caring of you
I wrote once of a glass of cool water
Flying thousands of miles from my daughter
They turned one fine day and I’m gone
What a father in leaving a son
Self-contained in my world yet in need
Of the love and attention to feed
And to give what I can of myself
What I can not enough and in stealth

(at 37,000 ft)

Being alone here and there
Wingin around yet I care
But care for a point in my time
Then leave to love more is that crime
For a point in my time will be years
A lifetime perhaps, sometimes tears
At the end try to see what I am
Such a passionate convolute man

Leave a Reply

