This Evening In LA

05/20/03

This evening in LA the buildings stand tall
As the sun and it’s lights bounce around on them all
And I feel I am floating in my musical trance
As the movements of all form a transfixing dance
And the sunsets I love with that magical fire
Light my head as I sit rising higher and higher
Pouring words once again from the tip of my pen
From my soul and my head with no feeling of pain
And soon I will be in the arms of my lady
In a garden of green sometimes hot sometimes shady

Leave a Reply

